News & Events


Ashwin Balakrishna Receives 2017 Henry Ford II Scholar Award


Electrical Engineering student Ashwin Balakrishna, advised by Professor Steven Low is a recipient of the 2017 Henry Ford II Scholar Award. He enjoys interdisciplinary research with a focus on intelligent systems. He has been using machine learning to improve sensor based systems in different contexts including medical diagnostics, electrical vehicle charging, and earthquake detection. The Henry Ford II Scholar Award is funded under an endowment provided by the Ford Motor Company Fund. The award is made annually to engineering students with the best academic record at the end of the third year of undergraduate study.

Tags: EE honors Henry Ford II Scholar Award Steven Low Ashwin Balakrishna